Sunday, March 31, 2013

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

Prada x Wes Anderson: Candy

Yes, your eyes do not deceive you - the newest fragrance campaign from Prada is directed by Moonrise Kingdom's Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola.


Thursday, March 28, 2013

PPR Is Now The Company Known As Kering

Luxury French group PPR who owns stakes in Gucci, Balenciaga, Alexander McQueen and Puma has announced that their new company name will be Kering.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Is Marc Jacobs The Next Big Movie Star?

Last Thursday night, Jacobs held a private screening of "Disconnect", a movie that he plays a small role in.

Monday, March 25, 2013

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Did Phoebe Philo Knock Off Geoffrey Beene?

Designers are always inspired by everything around them. But how far can a designer be "inspired" before it's just plain knocking them off?

Friday, March 22, 2013

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Inside Chanel: The Jacket

The secret behind the Chanel jacket was that it's actually designed after a men's jacket.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Red Hot

Leather looks were shown allover the Fall 13 runways. Here's how you can wear the look now.

Zero + Maria Cornejo Fall 13

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Leigh Lezark's Double Take

Known for her grunge-esque style and her DJ skills, Leigh Lezark is also known for her famous dark, black bob. So when I saw her with her recently dyed blonde hair - I could hardly recognize her.


Thursday, March 14, 2013

It Takes The Right Tulle

Taylor Tomasi is always someone you can rely on to stand out stylistically time and time again.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Future Feminism by Antony

International Women's Day was last Friday (March 8th), yet it's something we should be celebrating everyday - at least in my opinion. Lo and behold, Antony of Antony and the Johnsons feels the same way.


Monday, March 11, 2013

The Front Runner Is - Saint Laurent's Grunge Bootie

With the return of punk influenced looks, the bootie has become a staple to every girl's footwear repertoire. With Balenciaga's Cutout Bootie's huge success this past year, Saint Laurent's updated bootie will definitely be a sartorial hit. It has everything a girl could want on a bootie - literally!

 

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Saint Laurent Fall 2013 RTW

Love it or hate it, Saint Laurent is forging its own path. Inspired by California grunge, Hedi Slimane showed an extension of his menswear collection that made its debut in January.

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Chanel Fall 2013 RTW

"I've got my feet on the ground, but this collection is up-to-earth, not down-to-earth." - Karl Lagerfeld

Friday, March 8, 2013

Alexander McQueen Fall 2013 RTW

Even in the last trimester of Sarah Burton's pregnancy, she manages to design a well-thought out and stunning collection.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Louis Vuitton Fall 2013 RTW

Who said going out in your pajamas isn't acceptable once you exit the boudoir? Not Marc Jacobs, that's for sure. Jacobs has been the biggest advocator of wearing your négligé and PJs this season. 

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Chloé Fall 13 RTW

Claire Waight Keller has done it again - a collection that offers the right amount of structure, modern layering and texture mixing. Here are my favorite looks from the collection.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Givenchy Fall 2013 RTW

If the runways have any influence as to what we will be wearing this Fall, it's definitely going to be graphic fueled, embellished and awesome . . .

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Christian Dior Fall 2013 RTW

Raf Simons' second RTW show was inspired by the contemporary art world, specifically with the use of Andy Warhol's early drawings used as a graphic treatment. 

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Ain't Laurent Without Yves

Fashion month is almost over, but not without the heavy weights showing their collections. One that is highly anticipated is Saint Laurent. We'll just have to wait and see. . .